Product Review: No 7 Quick Thinking Wipes

The No 7 Beautiful Skin Quick Thinking Wipes are often raved about in the beauty community.  Usually in conjunction with Boots is running their £5 off No 7 products voucher because I honestly don’t think any makeup removing wipes are worth shelling out £7 for. The £2 price range, on the other hand, makes this seem like a more reasonable purchase.

Now, I am one of those lazy people who uses makeup removing wipes as part of my nightly routine (who am I kidding, it is my nightly routine).  I also have relatively good skin that isn’t overly sensitive to different products so as far as makeup wipes go, I usually pick up the cheapest ones available when I am out and about and need to restock my supply.

The No 7 Quick Thinking Wipes are nice as far as makeup wipes go I suppose, they are soft and do take makeup off effectively.  But they aren’t anything special.  I would be happier to deal with the slightly rougher textured Primark Gentle Face Wipes at 2 packs for £1.

So yes, I might pick these up again if I can’t find anything better to spend my Boots £5 off voucher on, but as far as face wipes go, I wasn’t blown away.

What’s your favorite brand of makeup removing wipe?  What do you think of the No 7 skin care range?

xx

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

