ELF Stipple Brush: An Apology

I bought this brush sometime last year after reading good reviews about it.  Upon arrival though, I was less than impressed.  I tried it out with my Maybelline Dream Touch Blush and it gave me a bad case of clown cheeks.  After that I was convinced I had gotten the Studio Powder Brush confused with the Stippling Brush and was now stuck with a crappy brush I couldn’t use.

I didn’t really use the brush after the initial blush incident, I think I might have taken it out again to blend my zombie makeup for Halloween.  And I made my opinion heard as well, leaving comments and reviews of this brush about how terrible I thought it was.

But I must rescind my comments because about 3 weeks ago, I decided to give it a go with my MUA Mosaic Bronzer (now since sadly smashed into a million pieces in my bath).  It worked so much better with the powder that it had with the cream blush and I was quite impressed.  It also works really well to apply powder blushers.  I did give it a go again with the Dream Touch Blush and it does work, but you need an extremely light hand and sometimes to buff the blush in with a kabuki afterwards.

So ELF Studio Stipple Brush, I offer my sincerest apologies.  I hope you will continue to be a part of makeup routine (as a powder blusher applicator) for a long time to come.

Have you had any ELF products you initially hated, but grew to love?  What do you think of the ELF Studio Brushes?

xx

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

