NOTD: ELF’s Champagne

Here’s just a quickie post for you today!  Friday, I spent a painstaking 20 minutes, carefully buffing and manicuring my nails.  Only to have my husband text me to let me know he was coming home early from a kite surfing lesson that had been cut short (due to nice weather of all things, especially in England).

Now this wouldn’t have been a problem, but I had an embarrassing amount of dishes piled up in the kitchen sink from my breakfast that I had wanted to do before he got home.  So I flapped my hands in the air for a few minutes and ran my nails under some cold water before tackling the dishes.

And ended up with sponge marks all over the nails on my right hand.  This invariably happens to me every time I paint my nails.  My feet get cold and I decide I want a blanket, I try to get on my laptop, put on socks, etc.  I just don’t have the patience to wait for my nails to completely dry before getting sucked in to some menial task I feel compelled to complete RIGHT THAT INSTANT!

I should probably just invest in a quick drying topcoat, but I don’t think even a good top coat can prevent indentations. Anyway, hope you’re enjoying this bank holiday weekend!

Do you find it difficult to let your nails dry completely after painting them?  Any tips or hints?

xx

2 thoughts on “NOTD: ELF’s Champagne

  1. I’m exactly the same. Boots No7 topcoat is pretty quick drying and definitely helps, I also find putting a bit of cuticle oil helps too.

    Cosmeticsshoppingandintoxication.blogspot.com
    X

  2. I always either smudge my nails or end up with some kind of mark in them 😦 I usually put them in cold water for a couple of mins, which I think does help. My sister bought me Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Top Coat for my birthday, which apparently sets nails in 30 seconds so I’m excited to try it out!

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

