Product Review: Rimmel Max Volume Flash Mascara

Mascara is something that I am super picky about.  Because I am so picky, I have been using the same tube of Cover Girl LashBlast Fusion for way too long.  Now my Cover Girl LashBlast was purchased when I lived in the states, over here it is the same as the Max Factor Fusion mascara.  So I could repurchase, but for some reason I don’t like the idea of shelling out £12.99 on a mascara (gasp, I know, what can I say? I’m kind of cheap).  So while lamenting about my plight to a friend, she suggested Rimmel Max Volume Flash as a more frugal alternative (about £6.69).

The packaging is cute and bright, no complaints there.  The brush is a bit different from the Covergirl brush and I think I prefer the plastic Covergirl brush to this bristle brush.  It’s not as easy to get to the smaller corner lashes without smudging the wand around your eye.

And here’s the before pic:And after:

I found this mascara to be rather wet, but that may just be because I am used to using a 3-year-old mascara (ewww).  It did make my lashes look longer, but didn’t define as well as the Lashblast Fusion, they were starting to verge on clumpy and I hate clumpy looking lashes with a passion.  Overall though, I have to say this is a decent mascara for the price and I will continue using it.

What’s your Holy Grail mascara?

xx

2 thoughts on “Product Review: Rimmel Max Volume Flash Mascara

  1. I’d definitely recommend trying maybelline colossal volume. I love it, have been using it for 3 years now! Xx

    Cosmeticsshoppingandintoxication.blogspot.com

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

