Product Review: Superdrug Hand and Nail Cream

I am a big fan of Superdrug’s own brand, all the products I’ve tried from their line have never disappointed me.  So the other day when I ran out of my Soap and Glory Hand Food and needed a moisturizer for my handbag STAT, I dropped into Superdrug on my lunch break (as I am prone to do).

The 2 in 1 Hand and Nail Cream had caught my eye before and I decided to give it a go.  It is enriched with keratin and vitamin B5 to help the condition of your nails and if you saw my previous post on Sally Hansen’s Maximum Growth, you know I need all the help I can get.

So how does it stack up?  The only thing I can  say I like better about Soap and Glory’s Hand Food is the scent.  This hand and nail cream has that generic perfumey lotion scent, but it scent disappears quickly so it’s not a huge issue.  It sinks into the skin quickly, it’s not as thick as Hand Food so you do have to use a bit more.

Minor detail, but I like the squeezy tube better than the Hand Food tube.  The Superdrug Hand and Nail Cream is made from very soft plastic, I find because the Hand Food tube is a bit stiffer, it’s hard to get the product out when you’re nearing the end.

So overall, a nice product in a cute pink tube that will probably become a handbag staple.

What do you think of Superdrug’s brand?

xx

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

