NOTD: 17 Caribbean Coral

After a week of putting my nails through no polish boot camp (and not much to show for it, post to come), I finally allowed myself to paint them this weekend.  With the lovely, sunny weather we’ve had, I wanted a polish to reflect the same.  So a friend and I happened to meander into Boots on Saturday before lounging about in a beer garden for the rest of the day. Of course to take advantage of their 3 for 2 on EVERYTHING!

Initially, I picked up Barry M in Coral, but I’m not the biggest fan of the Barry M formula.  I’ve found it to chip quite quickly and much prefer 17 Fast Finish nail polish and found a similar shade to the Barry M called Caribbean Coral.  Upon second glance, it’s Caribean Coral, way to misspell 17, minus 10 points for you.

So despite the creative spelling, this is a gorgeous, bright orangey coral.  Perfect for hot weather or for wishful hoping for hot weather.

What’s your favorite spring shade?

xx

5 thoughts on “NOTD: 17 Caribbean Coral

  1. I’m in love with coral and peachy shades at the moment! Rimmel do a nice one called Apricot Punch, which is quite similar (I think it’s in their Lasting Finish range).

    Oh dear on their spelling!!!

    • I’ll have to check out the Rimmel polish, I definitely need more summery polishes in my life 🙂 Yes, the spelling does make me cringe a bit!

  2. I thought i was the only person who didnt think the barry m nail polish formula wasn’t the best. I have tried to get on with them but so far not the best luck. I do love their glitters thou lol. But i agree 17 nail polishes are fab i will definatly keep an eye out for this one. Great blog 🙂 x

    • Thank you! I really wanted to like Barry M too, I just find the formula to chip way too easily. I painted my nails Sunday with the 17 polish and they are just starting to show tip wear today which I think is pretty good for a bargain brand! xx

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

