March Glossybox Review: The Harrods Edition

Like everyone else, I was quite excited when I heard that Glossybox was collaborating with Harrods for the March box.  It was exciting to see previews of the box’s contents on the Glossybox website and through blogs of the Glossybox ambassadors.

But I also have mixed feelings about this, I liked the element of surprise that initially came with Glossybox.  But with the ambassadors receiving their boxes earlier and posting about it as soon as the boxes are shipped to us regular folks, I find myself unable to fight temptation and end up reading the early reviews and spoiling the surprise.  So there’s my two cents anyway, on to the box!

This month’s box comes in a lovely white box differing from the normal dusky pink with the Harrods signature along the bottom.  And inside the box…

Clarins Extra Firming Body Cream-I was happy to receive this sample after using and really enjoying the Clarins products from the January Glossybox.  It is a generous sample size and although I don’t have many wobbly bits that require firming, I will probably give this a try on my upper legs and arms.

Molton Brown Heavenly Ginger-Lily Moisture Bath and Shower-I know some people get sick of receiving shower gels and moisturizers, but I love it and use them up rather quickly.  This bath and shower gel smells lovely, already tried it as a bubble bath and looking forward to using it in the shower.

Narciso Rodriguez For Her Eau de Parfum-This sample surprised me a bit, when I initially smelled this perfume, I wasn’t sure what I thought of it.  After wearing it a few times though, I am absolutely in love.  I am really tempted to buy the full size.  Glossybox really seems to get me with the perfume samples, I felt the same way when I received Freak by Illamasqua.  This might be my favorite item in the box.

YSL Forever Youth Liberator Serum-Again with the anti-aging products, they just don’t do it for me.  I’m sure this is a very nice product though, I’ve set it next to my moisturizer, but keep forgetting to use it so I haven’t tried it out yet.

Burberry Beauty Miniature Lip Mist in Copper-Now this little guy was what initially set everyone humming when pictures of the Harrods Edition was first released, I was excited initially when I saw I had received the mini Burberry in my box, but I’m not so wowed by it anymore.  First of all, it’s TINY, like miniscule.  Second, the colour pretty much matches my natural lip colour.  I tried it on today, it is nice and moisturising, but you could not tell I had anything at all on my lips.

It is very cute though.

What did you think of the March Glossybox?  Did it live up to the Harrods hype?

xx

3 thoughts on “March Glossybox Review: The Harrods Edition

  1. I am actually doing my review – and while I got completely different products to you – the tone of it will be very similar I think!
    I do like subscribing to Glossybox overall – have you tried any of the others?

    • Yes, I think you have to have the right sort of mindset when it comes to beauty boxes. They really are a lucky dip, which I think is part of the fun. I haven’t tried any others, mainly because I couldn’t really justify the cost of more than one beauty box! Feel Unique looked tempting, but then it was discontinued xx

      • Well I am quite a fan of Carmine (only have been subscribing for 2 months but it’s been good) and I am going to see what the others have to offer. I think you have to keep your expectations in check and either enjoy the products or keep in mind that you able to cancel whenever you like. keep having fun and letting everyone know what you get! 🙂 x

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

