Product Review: VO5 Give Me Moisture

I had heard quite a lot about this shampoo and conditoner from Alberto V05 and had been planning on picking some up to try out myself.  Last shopping trip, I bypassed my usual Herbal Essences and picked up the V05 Give Me Moisture shampoo and conditioner (£2 for a 500ml bottle at Asda).

The first day I used the shampoo and conditioner, it made my hair feel really nice and silky.  The smell is lovely and the bottles are really cute.  The shampoo and conditioner claim to have “adaptive hair technology”.

Because you are an individual.  And you have needs.  Individual needs.

Unfortunately, after a few days, this pair did not adapt to my hair’s individual needs.

The wonderful first day of that new shampoo/conditioner feel wore off.  I don’t like that the shampoo doesn’t lather very well, I’m guessing this is because of all the moisturising properties, but I just don’t feel like it’s getting my hair very clean with the minimal lather.  The conditioner is heavy and feels like it has coated and weighted down my hair.

I usually use shampoo and conditioner that are specifically made to be moisturising so maybe the V05 Give Me Moisture is just too heavy-duty for my hair.  But it’s definitely back to the Herbal Essences for me!

Have you tried the V05 Give Me Moisture line?  What did you think?

xx

2 thoughts on “Product Review: VO5 Give Me Moisture

  1. I was considering buying these products because they were on offer but I will never forget the VO5 nutri-gloss (or whatever it was called) disaster of 2007…it’s a long time to hold a grudge but I used their pink-bottle shampoo, which seems to be a predecessor of this one, for the first time the night before school (and a big party immediately after). SEVENTEEN YEAR OLD SOCIAL DISASTER. So lank and greasy, eurgh. Thanks for the warning! 🙂

    Emily x
    http://www.incurablycurious.com

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

