Product Review: MUA 3 in 1 Extreme Contour Liner

I received this product as a freebie when purchasing an MUA product, and I have to say I probably would not have gotten it otherwise.

The 3 in 1 Contour Liner is basically a soft eye pencil cased inside a plastic twisty up deal.  The packaging is nice and sleek, but to be honest the actual product is not much to write home about.  The 3 in 1 comes from the fact that you can angle the nib of the pencil differently to line your eyes with different thicknesses.

The angled tip of the liner is handy, but because of the extremely soft consistency, this eyeliner creases and smudges like nobody’s business.  I’ve found that using an eyelid primer and setting the liner with an eyeshadow does help. I tried using this over the entire eyelid as a base, but after I had blinked about 3 times, it had completely creased.

The colour I have is called Sage, which is a nice neutral brown, but can look a tad orangey.  So overall, as a freebie it’s not an awful product, but it’s just not one of MUA’s most exciting products.

Have you tried the 3 in 1 Extreme Contour Liners?

xx

4 thoughts on “Product Review: MUA 3 in 1 Extreme Contour Liner

    • I wish they would have had the black one, I think that would be nice for smokey eyes. They only had this colour, the aqua, and teal one left when I was in xx

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

