February Glossybox Review

Yes, another Glossybox review, I know I am super late to the game with the February box since the March box (how exciting by the way, I can’t wait for the Harrod’s themed March box!) is almost out, but this blog was inspired by Glossyboxes and I like blogging and reading about them.

As always, February’s box seemed to be a bit hit and miss in the blogosphere, but for me personally, I loved everything in my box this month.

A picture of the box in case you may have forgotten what is looks like.

And the contents, I was really excited when I was reading some of the early reviews of this box mostly because I was familiar with quite a few of the brands included.  I do have to say though that this box looked rather empty upon first opening it just because of the compact size of all the samples.

One of the familiar brands being the DuWop Venom Gloss.  Lip Venom was huge when I was in high school so this was a nice throwback for me, the colour is also very wearable and something I would choose for myself.  This product has a nice cinnamony tingle that you can definitely feel even if it does take a few minutes to kick in, giving your lips a nice plumping effect.

Next up was the Dr Bronner Magic Liquid Soap in Almond.  I started using Dr Bronner’s when my wannabe hippie boyfriend in uni introduced me to it.  I love this multi-use liquid castille soap and although this is a cheaper product, I was happy to receive it in my box.

Another brand I was happy to see was the Paul Mitchell Super Skinny Relaxing Balm.  Another throwback as my mom used to bring this brand back from the salon with her when I was a kid.  My one complaint with this, and I think another blogger mentioned it, what am I supposed to do with this??  There’s no instructions, might have to do some research on that one.

ETA:  There are instructions, they are just a pain in the butt to get at, but apparently it’s to relax unruly hair and also protect from heat styling.

I also received the BM Beauty Pure Mineral Pigment in Platinum Tiara, I am happy with the colour, definitely something I would normally wear.  Just a little frightened to open this bugger as it looks horribly messy.

Last, but not least, the Como Shambhala Invigorate Body lotion.  (Does anyone else think of this Three Dog Night song when they hear this brand?)  I love the scent of this lotion, it’s eucalyptus, geranium, lavender, and peppermint.  It’s a very unique and lovely scent.

What were your favorite products from the February Glossybox?  Are you looking forward to the Harrod’s box??

xx

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

