Product Review: Clean and Clear Morning Energy

I stopped into Superdrug on one of my lunchbreaks before I went on holiday, looking for a new face cleanser.  My beloved Neutrogena Visibly Clear Daily Grapefruit Scrub had run out and I wanted to try something new.  Superdrug was having a sale on some of the Clean and Clear products and the Clean and Clear Morning Energy Skin Brightening Daily Facial Scrub caught my eye.  I don’t give much credit to products that claim to be skin brightening, I have used the Dove skin brightening body washes before and a few other products and don’t think they actually do much in the way of “brightening” your skin.

But I like Clean and Clear products and it was scrubby and smelled nice so I got it.  And to be honest, I was really impressed the first time I used it.  It is very refreshing, it leaves your face feeling cool and tingly after you use it.  It contains the bursting beads that are in some of the other Clean and Clear morning scrubs, releasing a zingy papaya and lemon scent.  It is exfoliating, but still gentle.

I was a little worried when I first used it because as you can see from the photo, there are little flecks of shimmer in the scrub.  These wash away and the shower though and don’t cling to your skin making you look like a disco ball when you get out.  Overall, I am really happy with this face cleanser and will probably repurchase.  It was especially nice to use on holiday, after coming in with a hot face full of salt, sand and suncream, this scrub made me feel really refreshed and clean.

Have you tried any Clean and Clear products?  What do you think of products claiming to be skin brightening?

xx

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

