Product Review: Murad Hybrids Skin Perfecting Primer

I have to say that this product has probably become my favorite of all the items in the January Glossybox.  I had never used a primer before receiving this product, it just seemed like an extra unnecessary step in my morning makeup routine.  How much crap do I need to slather on my face anyway??

But I was pleasantly surprised because I actually really enjoyed using the Murad Face Primer.  It created a nice base for my makeup, just felt nice on the skin, and also prolonged the wear of my makeup.

I wasn’t too fussed about the dewy finish because I use Maybelline Dream Matte Face powder to set my makeup anyway.  I know some people were concerned when they received this product because it does look a bit dark (or too light depending on your skin tone), but you needn’t worry because it is apparently a universal shade that will blend flawlessly into any skin tone.

So Murad Hybrids Skin Perfecting Primer has converted me and I am interested in trying out other primers now!  I really love this product and was happy to have received it in last month’s Glossybox.

Have you tried any other face primers lately?

xx

2 thoughts on “Product Review: Murad Hybrids Skin Perfecting Primer

  1. Must sign up to Glossy box, so many lovely products to sample!

    I love my primers, this one looks dark but if it adjusts to all skin tones that’s fab! I’m loving Benefits The POREfessional at the mo’!

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

