Herbal Essences Breakage Defender

I have been in a bit of a shampoo and conditioner rut lately.  I’ve been using Lush’s Karma Komba shampoo bar for months now, mainly because shampoo bars last so long (not a bad thing, but a girl can get bored).  In addition to the Karma Komba shampoo, I have been using  Herbal Essences Beautiful Ends conditioner.  I’ve always been a big fan of Herbal Essences products so when my new blow drying routine started making my hair look a bit frizzy, I shopped around for something with a bit more hair protecting oompf.

Enter Herbal Essences Breakage Defender!  I’ve been using this shampoo and conditioner for the past few days and my hair is so silky and smooth.

The description is as follows:  I’m a love potion that helps repair signs of combing damage. Meet a great concoction of royal jasmine & silky sea palm extracts. This is your new beginning. Get over that break up. I’ll help make break ups history for brittle hair in 3 ways.

Not entirely sure what the 3 ways are, but whatever they may be, it seems to be working.

The shampoo smells so nice, it says it contains pearl, coconut, and mango extracts, but for some reason it smells exactly like apples, which was a bit of a surprise.  The conditioner on the other hand, does smell more floral.

Have you tried any of the Herbal Essences line lately?  What’s shampoo and conditioner are in your shower?

xx

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

