NOTD: MUA Shade 12

After removing the remnants of some ELF polish I’ve had on for a week and that was looking pretty terrible, I decided to brighten things up with the Barbie pink MUA Shade 12.

Having just started painting my nails on a regular basis, my nail painting routine goes a little something like this: paint nails in the evening, usually covering cuticles and fingertips with polish, shower next morning and peel off excess in the shower.ย  Works a treat for neat looking nails for those of us who struggle with our nail painting accuracy.

I really love this colour and if I am feeling brave I might give this nail art a go that was featured on Thoughts in Little Boxes with the bright orange Ciate nail polish I received in my July Glossybox.

I know everyone raves about Barry M as the ultimate bargain nail polish, but I’ve had better luck with MUA and 17 nail polishes as far as chipping and tip wear.ย  Maybe its just me, but I do think these two brands have better formulas.

What is your favorite MUA nail polish shade?ย  Have you tried out any interesting nail art lately?

xx

 

7 thoughts on “NOTD: MUA Shade 12

  1. I’ve got MUA but I’ve never tried it – I shall give it a go now.
    I do the same, usually, with my polish – make mistakes then get rid of excess either in the shower or doing the dishes. Works a lot better than polish on a cotton bud.

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

