Lunchbreak Purchases

During my lunchbreak last Friday, I stopped into my local Superdrug to get some new makeup for a work party this weekend.  I ended up getting a few bits from everyone’s favorite bargain makeup brand, MUA:

I ended up purchasing the eyeshadow trio in Innocence, the Mosaic Bronzer in Shade 1, and the lipstick in Shade 9.  I will be doing more in depth reviews on the eyeshadow and bronzer later this week, but here’s a little taster for now.

The eyeshadow trio is gorgeous and highly pigmented with a nice shimmer on all the shades.  I think I definitely need to pick up a few other colors of the trios.  The only thing I don’t like is the packaging, it kind of feels like it would crack and break if you tried to carry it in your bag.

This bronzer is a little gem, the peaches, pinks, yellows and browns swirl together to create a gorgeous and subtle bronzer that works perfectly with my fair skin without looking too obvious.  This product is one of my new favorites.

This is my first MUA lipstick and it is amazing for £1!  It’s moisturizing and gives great color pay off.  I definitely need more of these and these lipsticks are also way better than the ELF lipsticks for £1.50 which I find to be drying.

So there you have it folks, my mini MUA haul!  Have you tried any of these MUA products before?  Besides the acclaimed palettes, what is your favorite MUA product?

xx

4 thoughts on “Lunchbreak Purchases

  1. We’ve never tried the MUA brand, but these products look great! I particularly love the bronzer. 🙂

    Just found you through the Monday Beauties Blog Hop & we’re now following! We’d love for you to visit our blog as well.

    Mendi @ Her Late Night Cravings

    • Thank you for the comment and follow! I think MUA is solely a UK brand, I had never heard of it until I moved here 🙂 Will definitely be checking out your blog! xx

  2. Those eyeshadow trios are so much like the Bourjois ones. I only wish these were well stocked before I spent £7 on another that was pretty much the same. haha. x

    • I know! I think I had been looking for these for about a month before my Superdrug actually had them in stock. Same thing when the Heaven and Earth palette came out, impossible to find! x

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

