Product Review: Bionova Eye Wrinkle Treatment

I received my sample of Bionova Eye Wrinkle Treatment in my December Glossybox.  Now, I have to say, this was the product I was least excited about from the December box.  Mostly because I am 25 and my skin is still young and wrinkle free.  Now I know mid-twenties is about the time you should start looking at ant-aging prevention so I thought I would still give this product a try.

Just so you guys can see, this is how my eye area looks.  This is how my eye area looked before using the Bionova Eye Wrinkle Treatment and after using the Bionova Eye Wrinkle Treatment.  I’ve been using this product for about 3 weeks now and there is literally no change that I can see.  Now this might not necessarily be a bad thing, especially since its not like I’m trying to get rid of my non-existant wrinkles.  I did think that it might have lightened my under eye circles, but after a few weeks just realized that it was my quality/lack of sleep directly relating to how dark or light my under eye circles were.

The product itself makes some pretty big claims, apparently it is formulated specifically for females, aged 25-39 biologically.  It also claims to prevent and treat premature signs of aging using NANO TECHNOLOGY!  You do need a very, very small amount of the product.  I just barely touch a finger tip in for each eye and gently apply to the under eye, lid and out to the temple.  The product absorbs into the skin quickly and isn’t greasy.  You are supposed to be able to put makeup on over it 5 minutes after application.

But again, I can’t really comment on the actual effects of the product since I am using it as a preventative, not a treatment.  I will more than likely just use this up and not repurchase.  And then when I am old and have eye bags hanging onto my cheek bones you can all yell at me for not being more proactive with my anti-aging prevention.

When do you think anti-aging products should start becoming part of your skin care routine?  Do you think Glossybox should include anti-aging products considering the group they are marketing to?

xx

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

