Product Review: Deborah Lippmann Stripper to Go

I received a Deborah Lippmann Stripper to Go in my December Glossybox along with a Deborah Lippmann Razzle Dazzle nail varnish.  You might have seen my post around Christmas time about the nail varnish, gorgeous stuff.  But considering I hadn’t bothered to remove it since then, I thought this would be a good time to try out the Stripper to Go mitt.

Now, I don’t really wear glitter nail polishes.  I can’t even remember the last time I wore a glitter polish so I was dreading the removal process.  Things started off well, I put the mitt on my right hand index finger and used it to remove the nail polish on my left hand.  It was swiping right off until I got to the last pinky nail, that one took a little elbow grease.

Then I removed the mitt and took off the rest of the varnish on the index finger (which was pretty much off from being in the mitt).  So I had four nails left to do on my right hand.

And I could not get the polish to budge on any nails.  I tried scrubbing them with the mitt, I tried putting the mitt on the individual nails and removing it that way, but it just would not remove any more polish.  So I ended up using cotton pads and my Superdrug Brand Nourishing Nail Polish Remover (the pink one!) and got the remaining polish off.

Now I have heard people raving about these mitts, so I’m not sure why I had such trouble doing all 10 nails with mine.  I expect this would work beautifully for non-glitter polishes.  But at £14 a pop for a 6 mitt pack from House of Fraser I think I will be sticking to my Superdrug remover.

Have you tried out your Stripper to Go mitt?  Did you get all 10 nails done in one go?

xx

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

