Product Review: Soap and Glory

I moved to the UK from the states about 16 months ago (you can read all about it here) and although you can find Soap and Glory products in the US, I didn’t really get into the brand until this year.  Because of this I was completely unaware about the gift set deal that Soap and Glory has for one week each year around Christmas.  So I did not hear about the Big Splendour gift until everyone started tweeting about receiving their’s on Twitter and the gift set was already sold out.  Gutted.  But now I know and next year I will not be missing out!

I did pick up a few Soap and Glory items while I was out shopping about a week ago (what is it about Christmas time that makes it so tempting to buy things for yourself?), so here’s a little review of those products for you!

Hand Food-This is the product that made me fall in love with Soap and Glory in the first place.  I think I first heard about it on Fleur de Force’s youtube channel and I had to try it out for myself.  It is a perfect hand lotion in my opinion, lovely scent, absorbs quickly, and thick enough to do the job.  In my job, I wash my hands quite often and need to regularly moisturize.  I always have two tubes of Hand Food at one time, one that is always in my bag and then a back up for when it runs out 🙂

Flake Away-I decided to try out this scrub because I am always on the look out for new exfoliators.  I have a condition called KP (keratosis pilaris) where I get small bumps on the back of my arms, it gets worse in the winter and I am always looking for a scrub that works.  Flake Away is another beautifully scented product, it is scrubby and moisturizing and I am really loving this scrub so far.

Hand Maid Hand Cleansing Gel-I just picked this up because I wanted to have a hand sanitizer in my bag for when I have to ride public transport and such.  Not sure that it’s any better than any other hand sanitizer on the market, but it does come in the cute pink packaging and has a lovely fruity scent.

What is your favourite Soap and Glory product (I really want to try Some Like it Hot!)?  Were you lucky enough to snag a Big Splendour gift set?

xx

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

