December Glossybox Review

I have been waiting ever so patiently for this month’s box and doing my best not to spoil the surprise until it arrives.  I was very happy when I came home from work today and saw my Glossybox sitting on a mound of other post (including a Lush Christmas package from my sister which I will review at a later date).

I settled myself in and opened this little beauty up and it was every bit as good as I expected it to be.  Here is what was in my December Glossybox:

Bionova Eye Wrinkle Treatment-The least exciting thing in the box, but still nice and quite an expensive product.  The scent is a bit off putting, but I have come to expect that in expensive anti-ageing products.  Will definitely be giving this a try anyway.

Blink + Go Eyeshadow and Blush Palette-The most exciting item in the box.  The     eyeshadows are absolutely gorgeous and I am so happy with the silvers in my palette because I have a ton of gold and neutrals, but have been looking for a good silver eyeshadow.  The blushes look a bit bright at first glance, but will see how they apply.  The packaging on this product is so cool, will be definitely doing a review on this product at some point.

Cargo Cosmetics Classic Lip Gloss-My lip gloss came in Las Vegas (a pale shimmery peach color) and it looks gorgeous on my lips, love the color, the scent not so much.

Deborah Lippmann Nail Varnish-This adorable nail varnish came in Razzle, a dark red glitter, very pretty.  Can’t wait to try it out for the holiday season!  As a bonus, you also got a little nail polish remover mitt.

Rituals Foaming Shower Gel-This is intriguing and I will definitely be trying it out in my shower tomorrow.  Sounds like a fun product to use and I love the bright pink can it comes in.  Smells really lovely too, another gorgeous full sized product!

Whew!  What a gorgeous box, I am so happy with this month’s box and can’t wait to try everything out.  And now I can go read all those blog posts and watch all the youtube videos I’ve been avoiding 🙂

Have you received your December Glossybox yet?  What is your favorite product in this month’s box?

xx

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

