Product Review: Festive Fingernails!

I did a little Christmas shopping yesterday in Bournemouth.  I initially went into Boots looking for some red Barry M nail polish and maybe some gold glitter to go over the top.  Unfortunately as I was scanning the Barry M section in the cosmetics aisle, the bright red I had wanted was completely out.

Instead I ended up with 17 Fast Finish nail polish in Garnet and Sulk. (I apologize for the crappy close up phone pics).

I am terrible when it comes to painting my nails.  I always end up ruining them, but this fast finish formula made the process a lot easier.  I am one of those people who sits down to do their nails and gets too impatient to let them dry properly.  I’ll start thinking, “I could probably turn on my lap top if I do it really carefully.” or ,”My freaking feet are freezing, time to put some socks on!” and end ruining my freshly painted nails.  So Fast Finish is definitely a plus and these nail polishes also just need one coat for an opaque finish.  In my opinion the formula is better than Barry M.

I also had a nice little bonus as 17 products were buy 2 and get a free disco purse containing 3 nail polishes and a cute little nail file.

The nail varnishes are a clear silver glitter effects polish, a high gloss cherry red, and a high gloss black.  Very nice.

As you can see, I just went for bright red nails with a forest green ring finger detail.  I thought the Barry M Effects in the gold crackle glitter would look really cute over red nail polish for the holidays.  What are you doing for your nails as far as holiday looks?

xx

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

