Beauty Bargain Alert: Face Wipes Galore

I love makeup removing face wipes, they are an easy and quick way to take your makeup off and freshen up at the end of the day.  They are so many different types of makeup removing wipes out there right now.  I have heard great things about the Boots No. 7 wipes, but they are a little steep for my tastes for a disposable product.

So here is a list of 4 of the brands I have tried, all can be found for under £2 for 25 wipes.  Also all these wipes are fragrance free.

 

Simple Kind to Skin Cleansing Facial Wipes-These face wipes are really nice, they are large and moist enough to remove all my makeup with one wipe (unless I have a lot of eyeliner, then I use a separate eye makeup remover).  The only issue I have with them is the scent, my husband thinks it smells like anise seed, but apparently it does leave a strong scent on your face.

 

 

Nivea Visage Daily Essentials Facial Cleansing Wipes-These wipes are also decent for the price, but probably my least favorite in this post.  This is mainly due to the fact that I don’t believe they remove makeup as well as the other facial wipes I have tried.  Also the scent is kind of soapy smelling and I’m just not fond of the scent.  These wipes also seem somewhat on the small side.

 

 

 

 

       Garnier Skin Naturals Clean and Fresh Complete-These wipes are really nice, very similar to     the Nivea wipes.  I think the smell is nicer than the Nivea brand wipes though.

 

 

 

 

And last, but not least…….PRIMARK GENTLE FACE WIPES!  The gentle face wipes are the wipes that come in the white packaging and for 2 for £1 you can’t beat the price.  I think they work just as well as any of these wipes listed (although it might take more than one to remove the more stubborn makeup).  I love these wipes, I think they are great value, not really sure about the 4 in 1 claim.  I don’t really use or expect the face wipes I use to do much more than remove makeup and oil from my face.

And that concludes my bargain face wipe round up!  What is your favorite brand of face wipes?  Do you really think there is a difference between high and low end brands?

xx

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

