Product Review: Monu Revitalising Moisturizer

I received my Monu Revitalising Moisturizer in my November Glossybox, you can read my review of the box here.  My current facial moisturizer is Neutrogena Oil Free Moisture with SPF 15.  I have been using this moisturizer for years and have always been quite happy with it, but I was excited to try out a new product.

Some things I look for in a moisturizer, besides the obvious such as not giving me a horrible red face rash*coughBoudoirPrivefacemaskscough*, are that it contains SPF (don’t want that horrible wrinkled sun damaged skin of chronic tanners when I’m older), that it adequately moisturizes because my skin is prone to dry out, and that it doesn’t leave my skin greasy.

With the Monu Revitalising Moisturizer, I noticed right away that it is a lot thicker than my Neutrogena product.  This made it a bit more work to evenly distribute over my face and neck and I found that I needed to use more product because of this.  I did like that it left my skin a lot more matte lookin.  My old moisturizer does leave my skin quite greasy looking which I usually cover with a face powder.  The scent of the product is lovely, it is almost citrusy and fresh, very nice.

As far as price, the Monu Revitiasing Moisturizer retails for £16.95 for 50 ml, my Neutrogena Oil Free Moisturizer retails for £9.95 for 120 ml so there is quite a price difference.  I will have to see what sort of long term results I get with the Monu Moisturizer before I decide if its worth the switch or not.  Did you receive this moisturizer in your Glossybox?  Have you had a chance to give it a go yet and what are your thoughts?

xx

2 thoughts on “Product Review: Monu Revitalising Moisturizer

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

