November Glossybox Review

After the hiatus with my first Glossybox (reviewed here), I resubscribed in time to receive November’s Glossybox.  Now before I started my subscription again, I had a good look around and did some research on was considered the best beauty box out there, there’s Glossybox, Boudoir Prive, Carmine, Feel Unique, and the list goes on.  What I found was inconclusive, it seems like all these boxes have mixed reviews.  I decided to subscribe to Glossybox again because even though the box may not contain as many samples as some of the other beauty boxes, I think the fact that they do larger samples and even full-sized products makes for a better value.

But anyway, on to the November box.  If you look at Glossybox’s Facebook Fan Page, you will find comment after comment from disgruntled customers (it seems worse on Boudoir Prive’s page, the poor staff for these companies…).  I think what people fail to realize is that these companies are made so that you can try new products, products you may or may not like and products you may or may not have heard of before.  If you want a guarantee that you will like what you have spent your money on, then a beauty box is not for you.

I was quite happy with this month’s box and thought it was much better than the July box I received.  Here is what the box contained:

Arbonne FC5 Ultra Hydrating Hand Creme-I have heard of Arbonne before and have always wanted to try their products.  This is a nice little hand creme that is perfectly handbag sized, it has a nice fresh scent.

Dead Sea Spa Magik Dead Sea Bath Salts-When I got home from a long day at work today and found my Glossybox waiting for me, this was the first product I tried out.  They do have a nice softening effect on your skin after use.  Also this was a very generous sample size.

Illamasqua Freak Eau de Parfum-I know everyone seems to complain about the fragrance samples, but I thought this fragrance was particularly nice (too expensive just to run out and buy, but might ask for it as a gift).

Monu Revitalising Moisturizer-This product is full-sized which is great, but my one issue with this moisturizer is the vague product instructions.  I am assuming it is a facial moisturizer because of the UVA and UVB protection, but it is not very clear on the card that Glossybox provides or the product itself.  I will definitely be trying this product out and seeing how it compares with my Neutrogena moisturizer.

Nail Rock Designer Nail Wraps-I was quite pleased with the pattern I received for these and am glad it is something wearable (the black wraps with the white polka dots).  If I had received leopard print on the other hand I may not have been so happy.  I can’t wait to try these out because my nail polish is forever chipping no matter what I do.

So overall, I am very happy with this month’s box.  It was a nice treat to get and I am planning on trying out every single product.  Can’t wait to see what December’s box is going to be like!  I have a feeling its going to be a good one in time for the holidays!

xx

3 thoughts on “November Glossybox Review

    • Thanks Tahira! I think the best part of the box is the whole fact you are getting a surprise box of goodies (if I can manage not to read the blog reviews before I get my box). It’s not really the point to get products you’ve used already and know that you like.

      xx

      • Yeah i totally agree. I mean i would never have even bought any nail art products but i’m totally loving the dotty prints i got with GlossyBox.

        I haven’t recieved my Boudoir Prive box yet, i only subscribed a couple of days ago so i’ll be getting the December but i’m super excited to see how that compares to this box!
        x

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

