Pre-Holiday Pamper!

With my holiday looming nearer in sight to Fuerteventura, I’ve started feeling the pressure to start getting hot weather ready.  You know those scaly bits of skin that may have not seen the light of day in months.  So here are 3 products I’ve used to start exfoliating/hydrating!

2014-04-27 13.07.20First off, start out with some LUSH Rub Rub Rub in the shower on your elbows, knees, and feet.  This is one of my all time favorite LUSH products.  It’s a blue fresh scented shower scrub packed with sea salt.  This will give you some serious exfoliation on those dry patches.

Then smother on some Soap & Glory Heel Genius and pull on the fuzzy socks to get those feet sandal ready.  I like doing this at night when I’m chilling out in front of the tv so the lotion can really soak in for a while.

And with my winter dry skin, my face has needed a bit of TLC and this Montagne Jeunesse Hot Spring Sauna mask* was just the thing.  It is self heating and actually feels quite hot when first applied.  It has quite a gritty texture that might be too harsh for some skin, but I just massaged it in the areas I knew needed the exfoliation, mostly around my nose.  Leave it on for 10-15 and wash off with a face cloth.  I think this would actually make a really nice foot mask and think I will be trying that out next time I pick one these masks up!

So there you have it, phase one of my holiday prep!

What are your favorite pampering products to get your skin summer ready?

xx

 

*Product received for review purposes.  Opinions 100% my own.

2 thoughts on “Pre-Holiday Pamper!

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

