States Visit Wishlist #2

For the second time this year, the mister and I will be flying back to the states to spend Christmas and New Year with my family on Saturday!  I am so excited, I have spent the past few Christmases in the UK and it is just not as fun or festive as in the states for some reason.  And of course, my rather large and crazy family is there is as well!  And of course, I will not pass up this opportunity to pick up a few American beauty bits, so without further ado, here are some products I am hoping to pick up (you can check out my first list here):

wishlist2

Physician’s Formula Organic Wear CC Mascara-I’ve heard good things about the other Physician’s Formula Organic mascara and this CC formula is supposed to contain fibre extensions.

Covergirl TruMagic Bronzer Sunkisser-This is a gel like formula bronzer that Emily Noel raved about.  I’m hoping to pick this up to use as a contour.

Maybelline Colour Elixirs-Another raved about product that I don’t think has made its way to the UK yet.

Jordana 12 Hour Liquid Eyeliner Pencil-This is supposed to be comparable to the Urban Decay 24/7 liners or Avon Supershock, at a fraction of the price.

Oral-B Pro Health Glide Floss-I had the deodorant in my last wish list, so the boring item is floss for this one!  This is seriously the best floss ever and I cannot find it anywhere in the UK, definitely stocking up on this stuff in the states!

NYX Buttergloss in Tiramisu-Another raved about product in the beauty world I have not yet managed to get my hands on yet!  Tiramisu is supposed to have a better formula than the other colours in the line and is a lovely neutral shade.

Jane Cosmetics Multi-Colored Cheek Powder-I remember buying Jane makeup when I was like 13 years old, they have recently repackaged and re-launched their brand and I need to pick up some of the products just for nostalgia’s sake.

I also want to pick up a few more things from Milani, I was really impressed with the blush I got from them on the last trip.  I mainly stick to drugstore, but I might possibly brave a Sephora depending on how my bank account is feeling after the holiday festivities!

Any suggestions as to what else I should look for in the states?  Heard of any good makeup releases that haven’t hit the UK yet?

xx

It may be a bit quiet on here over the festive season as I plan to be spending time with my family, shopping, and stuffing my face while on the other side of the pond.  So I hope everyone has a lovely holiday however you may be spending it!

One thought on “States Visit Wishlist #2

  1. I too have been looking for a product to use as a contour, I’ll have to check out that Covergirl one! Also will be looking for some of those Jordana eyeliners, and I did not know Jane was relaunching :)

    Enjoy your holiday!!!

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

