All I Want for Christmas!

It’s that time of year!  I love Christmas time and I am especially excited this year because the mister and I are spending it stateside with my family this year!  We’ve spent the last 3 Christmases in the UK and it’s just not the same as back home.  Although, I might see if I can smuggle a few Christmas puddings over with me and bring home a few UK traditions.

Along with all the warm fuzzy Christmas cheer and festive spirit going around, it’s hard to resist the huge pull of CONSUMERISM!  With all the Black Friday this, Cyber Monday that, and being a childless adult, I find it’s quite easy to give into the urge to buy myself a few seasonal goodies, so here is what I’m coveting at the moment.

christmaswishWedge Trainers-I know what you’re thinking, isn’t that an unattractive trend that was so last season?  Yes, it was indeed, but I DON’T CARE!  For some inexplicable reason, I am strangely drawn to this fugly pair of wedge trainers and I would like them in my life.

Kindle Fire-I have put off getting an e-reader for so long.  I am one of those people who enjoys the feel of a real book, going to the library and browsing.  But after speaking to anyone who’s bought an e-reader, I’ve heard nothing, but glowing reviews.  And it would be nice to lighten the old handbag a bit and not having to tote the 3 pound novel du jour back and forth to work.

Hourglass Ambient Lighting Palette-I own no high-end makeup and have never felt the need to, but this is like visual crack.  It’s just so pretty, if I can track it down, I will probably pay the ridiculous price and get it for myself so I can sit and stroke it in the corner.

Bath and Bodyworks 3 Wick Candles-Like my knitwear addiction, I also have a candle addiction.  I will definitely be looking to obtain a few more of these beauties while visiting the states.

Tea Pigs Pick n’ Mix-I love tea and Tea Pigs tea is especially nice.  With this set, you can choose up to 12 different teas to sample!  My idea of hot drink heaven!

What is on your Christmas list?  What are you most likely to cave and purchase for yourself?

xx

2 thoughts on “All I Want for Christmas!

  1. I am a big tea person so I will have to look into the Tea Pigs!!! I too have a knitwear and candle addiction … I don’t know if you have them in the UK but I love my local Salvation Army – it sounds strange but I find some of the best items there for rock bottom prices, including knits! I scored a vintage Chanel cardigan for $3 this past spring!

    As for things I am lusting over…I have been drooling over an H&M cardigan for at least a month waiting for it to go on sale…Scored it for almost half price thanks to early Cyber Monday deals! I’ve been hinting at my hubby to get me the Godiva Cake Truffle Flight for Christmas, and a Dutch oven to cook Julia Child’s Boeuf Bourguinon :)

    Happy Holidays!

    • We do have Salvation Army’s over here, will have to have a look. Oh my, that Godiva Cake Truffle Flight sounds amazing! Hoping your hubby has taken the hint, hehe! Happy holidays to you as well! x

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

