ELF Mineral Eyeshadow: Highlighter

The other day I was watching Voussonbeauetbelle/Becca on Youtube and she explained that she used one of the eyeshadows from an MUA Eyeshadow trio as a highlight on her cheek bones.  Now I had been searching for a highlighter for a while, but didn’t really feel like paying the prices I was finding so this news was a bit revolutionary for me.  It’s a simple idea, but I just had never thought of it.  So I went rummaging through some unloved ELF Mineral Eyeshadows I picked up ages ago and found that these two make the perfect highlighters!

The colours are Elegant and Natural, they aren’t bad eyeshadows, I just hadn’t been using them because I find loose eyeshadows a bit too messy.  I bought these when I still lived in the states, but you can still buy them on ELF for £3.00, not bad for a decent eyeshadow that doubles as a highlighter.

As you can see Elegant is a more white/gold highlight while natural looks a bit more bronzey.  They both blend out beautifully and have quite a bit of shimmer if that’s the look you’re after.

Have you tried using eyeshadows as highlighters?  What do you think of ELF Mineral Eyeshadows?

xx

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

